Discover Your S.H.A.P.E

God has uniquely designed you for a purpose! When you discover and live out your purpose in ministry that God has shaped you for, you will experience a dynamic relationship with Him.

Opportunities

There are many different ways to SERVE at the Chapel. The body of Christ is made up of many parts (1 Corinthians 12:20), and each part is needed and valued. The Chapel is a better place when each person has an active part. We hope you will find a place to serve that best fits your S.H.A.P.E.

Discover Your..

Spiritual Gifts

Heart

Abilities

Personality

Experiences

Leadership 301

The Chapel provides a leadership class called 301 that will help you get started in discovering your “S.H.A.P.E.”

The Chapel 301 is designed for individuals who are looking for ways to serve at The Chapel.  We will discover why God calls us to serve, how God has SHAPEed each of us uniquely, and how we can use that knowledge to be effective in ministry.  

We will meet in Room 153.

Please RSVP for this class by e-mailing serve@thechapel.net

Ways to SERVE

At The Chapel, we believe as followers of Jesus Christ, we are called to serve as Jesus served. We are called to give our lives away (Matthew 20:26-28).

Are you interested in serving at The Chapel? Please review the opportunities listed below, then submit the form and at the bottom.

Service Opportunities

Immediate Service Opportunities at The Chapel

  • Cleaning crew volunteers – The Chapel is in need of 5 more cleaning crew volunteers.  The time commitment is 1-2 hours per work and the timing can be flexible to work with your schedule! Please contact Deb Gebert if you are interested at dgebert@thechapel.net
  •  6th Grade Boys Small Group Leader – AMPD, the middle school ministry at The Chapel, is in need of a volunteer to lead a 6th grade boys small group.  The time commitment is 2 hours on Wednesday nights, from 6:30-8:30pm. Please contact Patrick Fischl if you are interested at pfischl@thechapel.net
  • For more Immediate Service Opportunities at The Chapel please call 260.625.6200

AMPD – Middle School Ministries

Small Group Leaders – 2 options
Time commitment: Wednesday from 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Time commitment: Sunday mornings during the 10:30 a.m. service
Security for AMPD: Monitor hallways and hangout areas – time commitment Wednesday 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Parking Lot Team: Team members will help ensure the pick-up of AMPD students happens safely and smoothly. Time commitment: 8:15 – 8:45 p.m. Wednesday nights

Contact: Patrick Fischl at pfischl@thechapel.net

Change Your World

Go Days (every 4th Saturday) – Contact Ken McDonald kemcdona@fastenal.com
Well drilling trip to Nicaragua – Contact Cassie Jarrard cjarrard@thechapel.net
Global missions trips – Contact Cassie Jarrard cjarrard@thechapel.net
Drivers for Senior Food Deliveries with Community Harvest Food Bank – Contact Cassie Jarrard cjarrard@thechapel.net

Children's Ministry

Infants – Three-year-olds – once a month commitment
Guest Services – once a month commitment
Small group leaders @ 10:30 a.m. – weekly commitment (Currently need 2 Kindergarten small group leaders)
Substitute teachers – as needed basis
Teachers and helpers for 4 and 5-year-olds
K-3rd-grade teachers and helpers for Saturday evening service – weekly and bi-weekly opportunities

Contact: Becca Graf at bgraf@thechapel.net

Cleaning Crew

The Chapel is in need of 5 more cleaning crew volunteers.  The time commitment is 1-2 hours per work and the timing can be flexible to work with your schedule! Please contact Deb Gebert if you are interested at dgebert@thechapel.net

Facilities

Calling carpenters, electricians, and plumbers to come in on an as-needed basis
Volunteers to help mow on an as-needed basis

Contact: Keith Atteberry at katteberry@thechapel.net

FUSED – High School Ministries

Small Group Leaders – 2 options:
Time commitment: Sunday mornings during the 10:30 a.m. service
Time commitment: Sunday evenings from 6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Program Support Volunteers – being present at Sunday morning or night programs and helping to “host” (take care of some set-up, welcome, greet, check-in, prepare and clean up food, and monitor halls)
Special Events Volunteers – food, decorations, set-up, creative planning, building. This role is on an as-needed basis.

Contact: Dan Baker at dbaker@thechapel.net

Grow - Adult Ministry

Substitute teachers for Adult Sunday morning Community Groups: 1 hour on Sunday morning, plus prep time
Life Group leaders: 2-3 hours a week

Contact: Amy Beam at abeam@thechapel.net

Hospitality Team

Weekday prep
Weekday stocking
Weekend set-up, restock and clean-up help

Contact: Rachel Baker at rbaker@thechapel.net

Pastoral Care Services

Pre-Marital Mentor Couples work with engaged couples to prepare them for marriage. We will provide the training.

Contact: Gary Endersby at gendersby@thechapel.net

Prayer Ministry

Volunteers who have a heart for prayer, please join us in the prayer room (room 132) during the Saturday evening service, or in Pastor Dan’s office (Room 151 Suite) during Sunday morning services.

Contact: Delores Johns at 260-273-3120

Contact: Barb Erler at 260-750-3984

Seniors Ministry

Volunteers Needed for Senior Connection Steering Committee
Volunteers to help meal prep for Lunch and Learn on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.

Contact:Suz Blaugh at 260-625-6200 ext.3249

Security Ministry

Security team: 1 hour/week on either Saturday evening or Sunday morning.

Contact: Mick Baker at mbaker@thechapel.net

Technology Department

Camera Operators for IMAG
Video switcher and slides operator
Lighting volunteers
Lightboard volunteers
Photographers
Music Director for IMAG

Contact: Shaun Leyse at sleyse@thechapel.net

The Chapel is looking for several people to volunteer their gift as graphic designers. If you would like to serve in this area, contact Cathy Hawks at chawks@thechapel.net or 625-6200.

Usher/Greeter Ministry

Ushers, less than 1 hour a week on either Saturday evening or Sunday morning
Greeters, less than 1 hour a week on either Saturday evening or Sunday morning

Contact: Mick Baker at mbaker@thechapel.net

Women's Ministry

Bible study hospitality servers – Chose what fits your schedule! Prepare coffee and clean up Wednesday mornings from 9:15-11:30 a.m. or Tuesday evenings from 6:15-9:00 p.m. It is a great way to meet women and grow in your faith.

Contact Stacy Knipscheer sknipscheer@thachapel.net

Worship Ministry

Saturday night worship team instrumentalists.
Sunday morning string instrumentalists
Stage Maintenance: a few hours/week.

Contact: Cathy Hawks at chawks@thechapel.net

Serve Interest Form

Your Name

Email

Select areas where you would like to serve or receive more information about serving. (select all that apply)
AMPD - Middle SchoolChange Your WorldChildren's MinistryCleaning CrewFacilitiesFUSED - High School MinistryGrow - Adult MinistryHospitality TeamPastoral Care ServicesPrayer MinistrySeniors MinistryTechnology DepartmentUsher/Greater MinistryWomen's MinistryWorship Ministry

Please leave us a message with any specific questions or comments you have about serving at The Chapel

Contact Nichole Fischl, the SERVE Coordinator if you have any questions or need assistance. Call 260.625.6200 or email NFischl@thechapel.net

X
Skip to toolbar